The Statewide Awards & Honor Banquet is a special event that OFIW hosts to acknowledge their Statewide Award winners and honor the outgoing Miss & Jr. Miss Indian Oklahoma. OFIW honors nine individuals every year who are nominated for an OFIW Statewide Award. OFIW Statewide awards are; Nancy Tsoodle Student Achievement Award, Boyce Timmons Student Achievement Award, Alice Timmons Founders Award, Georgeann Robinson Humanitarian Award, Mary Townsend Crow Service Award, Helen Chupco Leadership Award, Angela Kihega Outstanding OFIW Member, American Indian Mother of the Year, and American Indian Woman of the Year. OFIW is committed to this event in order to celebrate and recognize the accomplishments of our Indian women, leaders, and students.


Banquet Chair 

Statewide Awards Chair

Gwen Burris


2019 Statewide  Awards  Nomination  Form

Click to download
Nomination Deadline: 
October 16th, 2019
$30 Per Nomination
Send Applications to: 
Gwen Burris
16040 CR 3535
Ada, OK     74820

2018  Statewide  Awardees

American Indian Mother of the Year

Gwendolyn Burris (Chickasaw/Choctaw)

Angela Kihega Outstanding OFIW Member

Cherish Gomez (Choctaw)

Boyce Timmons Achievement Award

Rodrick Orphan (Chickasaw)

Georgeann Robinson Humanitarian Award

David Wilson (Choctaw)

Helen Chupco Leadership Award

John Shotton (Otoe-Missouria)

American Indian Woman of the Year

Jessica Harjo (Otoe-Missouria/Osage/Pawnee)

Nancy Tsoodle Achievement Award

Keilyn Factor (Chickasaw/Choctaw)

Alice Timmons Founders Award

Mary Townsend Crow Service Award

Lisa Trice-Turtle (Cherokee)

Upcoming  Events


Oct. 20th, 2019

OFIW Quarterly Meeting

2:00 pm - 4:30 pm

Zarrow Regional Library

2224 West 51st Street

Tulsa, Oklahoma 74104

Please plan to attend this meeting if you are a current member


Nov. 1st, 2019

2019 Miss & Jr. Miss Indian Oklahoma Scholarship Pageant

6:00 pm

McSwain Theatre

130 W. Main Street

Ada, OK

Honor Pow Wow for 2018 Miss Indian Oklahoma, Amberly Proctor and 2018 Jr. Miss Indian Oklahoma, Angelina Steinmeyer

Ada, OK


Nov. 2nd, 2019

Contact Us
Follow Us On Facebook!


This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now